Menu Home

One Note At A Time Official Soundtrack

“Official Soundtrack from the Award-Winning Documentary”

This star-studded soundtrack from the multi-award-winning documentary “One Note At a Time” features Grammy winners Dr. John and “the Soul Queen of New Orleans” Irma Thomas, Damion and Charmaine Neville, British jazz drummer Barry Martyn, jazz trumpeter Kermit Ruffins, Al “Carnival Time” Johnson, Walter Payton, Jr., The Cliff Hines Quintet, Ben Jaffe of the Preservation Hall Jazz Band and poet Shelton “Shakespear” Alexander, among others with original score by Ray Russell.

The feature film from UK director Renee Edwards focuses on the New Orleans Musicians’ Clinic and its invaluable role in supporting musicians returning to New Orleans after the destruction of Hurricane Katrina. The live and pre-recorded cuts include original takes on popular favorites from “Papa Was a Rolling Stone” to “This Little Light of Mine” and Al “Carnival Time” Johnson’s New Orleans classic “Carnival Time.” With proceeds from album sales returning to the source that inspired the film, the “One Note At A Time Official Soundtrack” is heartfelt and joyful in a way only New Orleans can deliver.

National Street Date: 8/31/2018

Official Trailer

Performers Include:
Al ‘Carnival Time’ Johnson
Barry Martyn
Ben Jaffe
Bicycle Ballad Sam
Bud Tower
Chip Wilson and Jesse Moore
Cliff Hines
Damion Neville and The Charmaine Neville Band
Dr. John
Dr. John, Gaynielle Neville, Cyril Neville, Amasi Miller, Shannon Powell, Jesse Boyd, Detroit Brooks, Paul Pattan, Donald Harrison Jr.
Felice Guilmont
Gypsy Elise And The Royal Blues
Irma Thomas
Kermit Ruffins
Ms Pearl
New Orleans Ragtime Orchestra
Ray Russel
Ray Russell
Shelton ‘Shakespear’ Alexander
The Hot 8 Brass Band
To Be Continued Brass Band
Uptown Jazz Orchestra
Walter Payton Jr.

Categories: Uncategorized

Louisiana Red Hot